London Marathon Club Draw – Final call

To go into our club ballot for our club places you must have entered the public ballet earlier in the year.  The draw for the club ballot is towards the end of the year (Mid November probably) and it will not take place until London Marathon confirm our allocation which is hoped to be 3 or 4 places.

  • The member needs a rejection slip from the ballot entry – letter or email.
  • If you got a London place last year from DAC’s allocated places you should not be eligible to get one of the clubs allocated places for the next year (Fiona Gabbitus, Deborah Thompson, Lynette Temperton-Ball and Angela Dickinson)
  • You must be a first claim member at the time of entering the public ballot and be fully paid up with a UKA license, and if you are successful at the draw you must have renewed your membership with Doncaster AC and your UKA license for the year of the marathon
  • The member has to arrange payment for the place
  • You must run in a Doncaster AC vest
  • The member needs to have completed a half marathon, or race of greater distance during 2017 / 2018 before the club ballot is drawn
  • Under no circumstances can the place be transferred to another runner

Rejection slips can be emailed to or given to Martin James.  Good luck all.  The draw will be carried out on a club night by Gemma Ward.

Names in the hat so far are

  1. Mark Kenworthy
  2. Mick Cleasby
  3. Thomas Chisholm
  4. Sarah Smith
  5. Sharon Carson
  6. Barry Prowse
  7. Sam Prowse
  8. David Moores
  9. Trevor Blake
  10. Claire Macleod
  11. Kate Ball
  12. George Laing
  13. Mark Webster
  14. Martin Wilson
  15. Daz Lambert
  16. Natalie Hepinstall *Subject to completing a Half Marathon*
  17. John Sheerin
  18. Martyn Walter
  19. Darren Whyman
  20. Vicky Royal
  21. Tracey Christison
  22. Andrea Page
  23. Gary Brown
  24. Sharon Fieldhouse
  25. Sharon Maughan
  26. Janet Hampson
  27. Luke Osbon
  28. Rose James
  29. Irene Fazakerley